Visa Grep Sign in

ADECCO GROUP NA/MODIS, INC.

H-1B visa and green card sponsorship record

Jacksonville, FL Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services Files from FL On record FY2020–FY2025

Yes — ADECCO GROUP NA/MODIS, INC. sponsors H-1B visas.

The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) certified 1 of its H-1B filings in FY2025, and none so far in FY2026 (through June 30, 2026).

At a glance

Certified H-1B filings, FY2025
1 0 so far in FY2026
Median offered salary, FY2025
$95,597 from 1 filing
USCIS approval rate, FY2020–FY2022
95.1% of 142 new petitions
Green card filings (PERM), FY2025
0
E-Verify
Not on the 2018 list
H-1B dependent
No

Fiscal years (FY) run October to September. Approval rates are from U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

Sponsorship score

8/10

Computed September 15, 2026 from its FY2020–FY2025 record.

  • Recent approvals 3/3

    34 new H-1B petitions approved by USCIS in FY2022

  • Entry-level hiring 2/3

    41% of 17 H-1B filings with a wage level were entry level (I or II), FY2023–FY2025

  • Files every year 1/2

    Certified H-1B filings in 2 of the 3 years FY2023–FY2025

  • Approval rate 2/2

    95.1% of 142 new petitions approved, FY2020–FY2022

H-1B filings (Department of Labor)

Before filing an H-1B petition, an employer must get a Labor Condition Application (LCA) certified by the Department of Labor. These are this company's LCAs, by fiscal year.

H-1B filings with the Department of Labor, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertified H-1BDeniedWithdrawnEntry level
FY20201601582034% of 116
FY20211371370035% of 117
FY20221341340032% of 117
FY202320200038% of 16
FY20251101100% of 1
Certified H-1B filings, FY2020–FY2025. Tallest bar: FY2020, 158. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

Entry level is the share of certified H-1B filings with a stated wage level that were level I or II.

“Filed”, “Denied” and “Withdrawn” count every LCA, including the E-3 and H-1B1 visas that use the same form; “Certified H-1B” counts H-1B only. A filing certified and later withdrawn counts in both columns.

No filings with DOL and no USCIS decisions are on record for this company in FY2024 or FY2026.

H-1B approvals (USCIS)

After DOL certifies an LCA, the employer files the H-1B petition with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), which approves or denies it. New petitions and extensions or transfers are counted separately.

H-1B petitions decided by USCIS, by fiscal year
New petitionsExtensions and transfers
Fiscal yearApprovedDeniedApproval rateApprovedDenied
FY202047787.0%10412
FY2021540100.0%2273
FY2022340100.0%812
FY2023 (partial)30100.0%291
New H-1B petitions approved, FY2020–FY2023. Tallest bar: FY2021, 54. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

These numbers come from USCIS, which decides H-1B petitions. They count different things from Department of Labor filings, so we never add the two together.

FY2023 is incomplete: USCIS's last data release covers only part of that year (38,315 new approvals nationwide, against 138,381 in FY2022).

USCIS hasn't published employer-level approval data after FY2023.

USCIS also has records for this company in FY2012–FY2019: 129 new H-1B petitions approved. Show FY2012 onward

Salaries

Offered salary is the yearly pay an employer states on a certified, full-time H-1B filing — the bottom of the range when it gives one. Hourly, weekly and monthly pay is converted to a yearly figure; amounts under $15,000 or over $1,000,000 a year are left out. The typical range is the middle half: a quarter of filings offered less, and a quarter more.

Offered salaries on certified H-1B filings, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearMedianTypical rangeFilings
FY2020$95,285$83,200 – $110,053158
FY2021$104,000$93,600 – $118,019137
FY2022$108,701$93,600 – $122,616132
FY2023$104,000$98,904 – $117,16620
FY2025$95,597$95,597 – $95,5971

Wage levels since FY2023

  • Level I (entry) 0 0%
  • Level II (entry) 7 41%
  • Level III 4 24%
  • Level IV 6 35%

Shares of the 17 certified H-1B filings since FY2023 that state a wage level. 4 filings didn't state one.

Jobs and locations

Certified H-1B filings since FY2023, with the median offered salary for each.

Top job titles

Top job titles on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
Job titleFilingsMedian salaryTypical wage level
SOFTWARE ENGINEER5$114,400II (entry)
VERIFICATION ENGINEER2$80,267Not stated
APPLICATION DEVELOPER1$95,597II (entry)
APPLICATION DEVELOPER SPECIALIST1$88,566II (entry)
DELIVERY DIRECTOR, ENTERPRISE1$105,000Not stated
IT PROJECT MANAGER1$88,442III
J2EE DEVELOPER1$101,275III
JAVA DEVELOPER1$101,275III
LEAD QUALITY ANALYST1$128,960IV
MOBILE SOFTWARE ENGINEER II - IOS1$145,600IV

Top locations

Top worksites on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
LocationFilingsMedian salary
Dearborn, MI5$104,000
Farmington Hills, MI2$101,275
St. Paul, MN2$80,267
Allen Park, MI1$104,000
Auburn Hills, MI1$104,000
Austin, TX1$145,600
Canton, MI1$88,442
Columbus, OH1$95,597
Delaware, OH1$123,469
Dublin, OH1$88,566

Top occupations

Top occupations on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
OccupationFilingsMedian salary
Software Developers 15-125212$104,000
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-12532$104,000
Electrical Engineers 17-20712$80,267
Advertising and Promotions Managers 11-20111$117,395
Human Resources Managers 11-31211$105,000
Software Developers, Applications 15-11321$95,597

What the filings were for

What its certified H-1B filings since FY2023 were for, as marked on each LCA. One filing can cover several workers, so these count worker positions.

Worker positions on certified H-1B filings since FY2023, by purpose
Filing typeWorker positionsShare
New employment New H-1B workers joining the company15%
Continuation of existing employment Extensions for current H-1B workers15%
Change of employer Transfers in: H-1B workers moving from another employer1048%
Change in previous employment Changes to a current H-1B worker's job629%
Concurrent employment A second H-1B job alongside one elsewhere00%
Amended petition Amendments to a petition already filed314%

Green card sponsorship (PERM)

We found no green card filings (PERM) for this company since FY2020.

E-Verify

Not on the 2018 E-Verify list

We didn't find ADECCO GROUP NA/MODIS, INC. on USCIS's list of E-Verify employers dated December 31, 2018.

Why it matters: employers must be enrolled in E-Verify to employ F-1 students on the STEM OPT extension (8 CFR 214.2(f)(10)(ii)(C)).

This list is from December 31, 2018, and it's the only one USCIS has published. It shows who was enrolled on that date: a company that enrolled later isn't on it, so not being on the list tells you nothing.

How we match companies to the list

The employer's name key appears in the USCIS E-Verify participating-employers list with a state the employer files in. That list is one snapshot, enrolled as of 2018-12-31, so false means only "not on the 2018 list" - not that the employer does not use E-Verify today, and not that it did not enrol the following week. The list carries no FEIN and no case number, so the match is by normalised name and state alone.

Other things to know

H-1B dependent
No

On most of its certified filings in FY2023–FY2025 that answered the question, the company said it is not H-1B dependent. A dependent employer has a large share of H-1B workers on staff and makes extra promises about recruiting and not displacing U.S. workers.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to H1B_DEPENDENT on at least half of the certified LCAs where it answered the question, in FY2023-FY2025. false means it answered and Yes was under half; NULL means no certified case answered the question (E-3 and H-1B1 filings answer N/A). The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: it would badge 979 employers that said Yes once, one of them on 1 filing of 2,760; the 473 that answered only once or twice still are. A dependent employer is not a worse employer: the answer is a statutory test on the share of H-1B workers on staff, not a finding.

Willful violator
No

The company's answers on its filings in FY2020–FY2025 don't show a repeated yes. Employers state on each filing whether DOL has found them to be a willful violator in the five years before; this is the company's own answer, not a DOL record.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to WILLFUL_VIOLATOR on at least two LCAs in FY2020-FY2025, certified or not, in at least two fiscal years, and in at least one of those years Yes was half or more of what it answered. The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: 505 employers answer Yes exactly once and never twice, and the two employers with the most Yes answers say it on one filing in two thousand. false means the employer answered and did not meet that bar; NULL means it never answered. THIS IS THE FILER'S OWN ATTESTATION ON THE LCA, NOT A DOL FINDING. The authoritative source is the DOL published debarment list, which this project does not yet mirror - it is a follow-up catalog entry - so nothing here has been checked against it.

Cap-exempt
No sign

Nothing in its name or industry code suggests a college or university. That doesn't make it subject to the cap: nonprofit research organizations and affiliated hospitals can be exempt too, and we can't detect them.

How we work this out

INFERRED, not a determination. true when an FY2023+ LCA carries a NAICS code beginning 6112 or 6113 (junior colleges, colleges and universities) or a raw spelling of the employer's name contains the word UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE. Never false: the column is NULL when neither signal is present, because the absence of a signal is not evidence that an employer is cap-subject. Non-profit research organisations and affiliated hospitals are cap-exempt and both tests miss them. Only USCIS decides cap exemption, petition by petition.

Company details

Name on filings
ADECCO GROUP NA/MODIS, INC.
Address on filings
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Industry
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (NAICS 541612)
Employer ID (FEIN)
65-0000600
On record
FY2020–FY2025
Latest decision on its filings
May 29, 2025

Related companies

5 other companies share an Employer ID (FEIN) with ADECCO GROUP NA/MODIS, INC.. They file separately, and nothing on this page counts their filings.

Sources

  • H-1B and green card filings: U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, FY2020 through June 30, 2026.
  • H-1B approvals: USCIS H-1B Employer Data Hub, complete through FY2022; FY2023 is partial.
  • E-Verify: USCIS's list of E-Verify employers as of December 31, 2018.
  • Sponsorship score: computed September 15, 2026 with version 1 of the rules on How Visa Grep works.
  • USCIS approvals are matched to this company by exact name (1 USCIS name). The last four digits of the Employer ID agree.
Record references

Each number on this page is read from one of these rows in the Visa Grep database.

  • employers 4668
  • employer_names
  • employer_feins
  • hub_employers 4668
  • employer_scores 4668
  • rubric 1/*
  • employer_years 4668/2020..2025
  • employer_years 4668/2012..2019
  • employer_feins 4668
  • employer_salaries 4668
  • employer_titles 4668
  • employer_worksites 4668
  • employer_occupations 4668
  • employer_mix 4668
  • employer_details 4668