Visa Grep Sign in

Medical Science & Computing, LLC

H-1B visa and green card sponsorship record

Rockville, MD Files from MD On record FY2020–FY2023

Medical Science & Computing, LLC has sponsored H-1B visas, most recently in FY2022.

The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) certified 18 of its H-1B filings that year, and none since.

At a glance

Certified H-1B filings, FY2025
0 0 so far in FY2026
Median offered salary, FY2022
$112,749 from 18 filings
USCIS approval rate, FY2020–FY2022
100.0% of 20 new petitions
Green card filings (PERM), FY2025
0 5 in FY2023
E-Verify
On the list as of December 31, 2018
H-1B dependent
Not stated

Fiscal years (FY) run October to September. Approval rates are from U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

Not enough data for a score

Medical Science & Computing, LLC has 0 certified H-1B filings in FY2023–FY2025 and 4 new H-1B petitions approved by USCIS in FY2022. The score needs at least 5 of either.

This isn't a low score, and it doesn't mean the company doesn't sponsor — there isn't enough history to judge.

What there is:

  • 0 H-1B filings with a wage level, 0 of them entry level (I or II)
  • Certified H-1B filings in 0 of the 3 years FY2023–FY2025
  • 20 of 20 new petitions approved by USCIS, FY2020–FY2022 (100.0%)

H-1B filings (Department of Labor)

Before filing an H-1B petition, an employer must get a Labor Condition Application (LCA) certified by the Department of Labor. These are this company's LCAs, by fiscal year.

H-1B filings with the Department of Labor, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertified H-1BDeniedWithdrawnEntry level
FY202053511355% of 49
FY202140380171% of 35
FY202219180065% of 17
FY20230000None stated
Certified H-1B filings, FY2020–FY2023. Tallest bar: FY2020, 51. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

Entry level is the share of certified H-1B filings with a stated wage level that were level I or II.

“Filed”, “Denied” and “Withdrawn” count every LCA, including the E-3 and H-1B1 visas that use the same form; “Certified H-1B” counts H-1B only. A filing certified and later withdrawn counts in both columns.

No filings with DOL and no USCIS decisions are on record for this company in FY2024, FY2025 or FY2026.

H-1B approvals (USCIS)

After DOL certifies an LCA, the employer files the H-1B petition with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), which approves or denies it. New petitions and extensions or transfers are counted separately.

H-1B petitions decided by USCIS, by fiscal year
New petitionsExtensions and transfers
Fiscal yearApprovedDeniedApproval rateApprovedDenied
FY202050100.0%463
FY2021110100.0%290
FY202240100.0%140
FY2023 (partial)00No decisions00
New H-1B petitions approved, FY2020–FY2023. Tallest bar: FY2021, 11. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

These numbers come from USCIS, which decides H-1B petitions. They count different things from Department of Labor filings, so we never add the two together.

FY2023 is incomplete: USCIS's last data release covers only part of that year (38,315 new approvals nationwide, against 138,381 in FY2022).

USCIS hasn't published employer-level approval data after FY2023.

USCIS also has records for this company in FY2010–FY2019: 84 new H-1B petitions approved. Show FY2010 onward

Salaries

Offered salary is the yearly pay an employer states on a certified, full-time H-1B filing — the bottom of the range when it gives one. Hourly, weekly and monthly pay is converted to a yearly figure; amounts under $15,000 or over $1,000,000 a year are left out. The typical range is the middle half: a quarter of filings offered less, and a quarter more.

Offered salaries on certified H-1B filings, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearMedianTypical rangeFilings
FY2020$112,053$88,000 – $129,20551
FY2021$105,248$85,000 – $120,00038
FY2022$112,749$90,000 – $125,00018

No certified H-1B filings since FY2023, so there's no recent wage-level breakdown.

Green card sponsorship (PERM)

Most employer-sponsored green cards start with a PERM labor certification, filed with the Department of Labor. These are this company's, by fiscal year.

Green card filings (PERM), by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertifiedDeniedWithdrawn
FY20207700
FY2021131210
FY20228800
FY20235500

Across all its green card filings since FY2020, whatever the outcome. DOL's newer PERM form doesn't include citizenship or education, so those two lists cover filings made on the older one.

Top green card job titles

Top job titles on green card filings
Job titleFilings
Software Developer3
Clinical Statistician2
Imaging Specialist2
Bioinformatics Scientist1
Bioinformatics Specialist1
Biological Technician, Immunology1
Business Objects (BO) Developer1
Cell Culture Process Development Engineer1

Countries of citizenship

Countries of citizenship on green card filings
CountryFilings
India15
China6
Hungary2
Antigua And Barbuda1
Bahamas1
Bulgaria1
Canada1
Germany1

Minimum education required

Minimum education required on green card filings
EducationFilings
Master's19
Bachelor's11
Doctorate3

E-Verify

On the E-Verify list

Medical Science & Computing, LLC appears on USCIS's list of E-Verify employers dated December 31, 2018, in a state it files from.

The company's listings on USCIS's 2018 E-Verify list
Name as listedLocationWorkforce sizeFederal contractor
Medical Science & Computing, LLCRockville, MD 20852500 to 999Yes

Why it matters: employers must be enrolled in E-Verify to employ F-1 students on the STEM OPT extension (8 CFR 214.2(f)(10)(ii)(C)).

This list is from December 31, 2018, and it's the only one USCIS has published. It shows who was enrolled on that date: a company that enrolled later isn't on it, so not being on the list tells you nothing.

How we match companies to the list

The employer's name key appears in the USCIS E-Verify participating-employers list with a state the employer files in. That list is one snapshot, enrolled as of 2018-12-31, so false means only "not on the 2018 list" - not that the employer does not use E-Verify today, and not that it did not enrol the following week. The list carries no FEIN and no case number, so the match is by normalised name and state alone.

Other things to know

H-1B dependent
Not stated

None of its certified filings in FY2023–FY2025 answered the question. A dependent employer has a large share of H-1B workers on staff and makes extra promises about recruiting and not displacing U.S. workers.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to H1B_DEPENDENT on at least half of the certified LCAs where it answered the question, in FY2023-FY2025. false means it answered and Yes was under half; NULL means no certified case answered the question (E-3 and H-1B1 filings answer N/A). The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: it would badge 979 employers that said Yes once, one of them on 1 filing of 2,760; the 473 that answered only once or twice still are. A dependent employer is not a worse employer: the answer is a statutory test on the share of H-1B workers on staff, not a finding.

Willful violator
No

The company's answers on its filings in FY2020–FY2025 don't show a repeated yes. Employers state on each filing whether DOL has found them to be a willful violator in the five years before; this is the company's own answer, not a DOL record.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to WILLFUL_VIOLATOR on at least two LCAs in FY2020-FY2025, certified or not, in at least two fiscal years, and in at least one of those years Yes was half or more of what it answered. The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: 505 employers answer Yes exactly once and never twice, and the two employers with the most Yes answers say it on one filing in two thousand. false means the employer answered and did not meet that bar; NULL means it never answered. THIS IS THE FILER'S OWN ATTESTATION ON THE LCA, NOT A DOL FINDING. The authoritative source is the DOL published debarment list, which this project does not yet mirror - it is a follow-up catalog entry - so nothing here has been checked against it.

Cap-exempt
No sign

Nothing in its name or industry code suggests a college or university. That doesn't make it subject to the cap: nonprofit research organizations and affiliated hospitals can be exempt too, and we can't detect them.

How we work this out

INFERRED, not a determination. true when an FY2023+ LCA carries a NAICS code beginning 6112 or 6113 (junior colleges, colleges and universities) or a raw spelling of the employer's name contains the word UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE. Never false: the column is NULL when neither signal is present, because the absence of a signal is not evidence that an employer is cap-subject. Non-profit research organisations and affiliated hospitals are cap-exempt and both tests miss them. Only USCIS decides cap exemption, petition by petition.

Company details

Name on filings
Medical Science & Computing, LLC
Other names on filings
MEDICAL SCIENCE COMPUTING, INC.
Address on filings
Rockville, MD 20852
Employees
730, as stated on its FY2023 green card filings
Employer ID (FEIN)
None on record
On record
FY2020–FY2023
Latest decision on its filings
September 13, 2023

Related companies

No other company shares its Employer ID.

Sources

  • H-1B and green card filings: U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, FY2020 through June 30, 2026.
  • H-1B approvals: USCIS H-1B Employer Data Hub, complete through FY2022; FY2023 is partial.
  • E-Verify: USCIS's list of E-Verify employers as of December 31, 2018.
  • Sponsorship score: not enough data, checked September 15, 2026 with version 1 of the rules on How Visa Grep works.
  • USCIS approvals are matched to this company by exact name (1 USCIS name). USCIS publishes no Employer ID digits to compare.
Record references

Each number on this page is read from one of these rows in the Visa Grep database.

  • employers 131107
  • employer_names
  • employer_feins
  • hub_employers 131107
  • employer_scores 131107
  • rubric 1
  • employer_years 131107/2020..2023
  • employer_years 131107/2010..2019
  • employer_salaries 131107
  • employer_perm_titles 131107
  • employer_perm_countries 131107
  • employer_perm_education 131107
  • employer_everify 131107
  • employer_details 131107
  • employer_names 131107