Visa Grep Sign in

Northern Star (POGO) LLC

H-1B visa and green card sponsorship record

Fairbanks, AK Mining, Quarrying, and Oil and Gas Extraction Files from AK On record FY2020–FY2025

We found no certified H-1B filings for Northern Star (POGO) LLC since FY2020.

At a glance

Certified H-1B filings, FY2025
0 0 so far in FY2026
USCIS approval rate, FY2020–FY2022
No decisions on record
Green card filings (PERM), FY2025
0
E-Verify
Not on the 2018 list
H-1B dependent
Not stated

Fiscal years (FY) run October to September. Approval rates are from U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

Not enough data for a score

Northern Star (POGO) LLC has 0 certified H-1B filings in FY2023–FY2025 and 0 new H-1B petitions approved by USCIS in FY2022. The score needs at least 5 of either.

This isn't a low score, and it doesn't mean the company doesn't sponsor — there isn't enough history to judge.

What there is:

  • 0 H-1B filings with a wage level, 0 of them entry level (I or II)
  • Certified H-1B filings in 0 of the 3 years FY2023–FY2025
  • No USCIS decisions on new petitions in FY2020–FY2022

H-1B filings (Department of Labor)

Before filing an H-1B petition, an employer must get a Labor Condition Application (LCA) certified by the Department of Labor. These are this company's LCAs, by fiscal year.

H-1B filings with the Department of Labor, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertified H-1BDeniedWithdrawnEntry level
FY202014001None stated
FY202124000None stated
FY202221003None stated
FY202314001None stated
FY20243000None stated
FY20253000None stated

Entry level is the share of certified H-1B filings with a stated wage level that were level I or II.

“Filed”, “Denied” and “Withdrawn” count every LCA, including the E-3 and H-1B1 visas that use the same form; “Certified H-1B” counts H-1B only. A filing certified and later withdrawn counts in both columns.

No filings with DOL and no USCIS decisions are on record for this company in FY2026.

H-1B approvals (USCIS)

We couldn't match this company to USCIS's H-1B approval records, so there are no approval numbers to show.

Salaries

We found no certified H-1B filings with a salary for this company, and none at all since FY2023.

Green card sponsorship (PERM)

We found no green card filings (PERM) for this company since FY2020.

E-Verify

Not on the 2018 E-Verify list

We didn't find Northern Star (POGO) LLC on USCIS's list of E-Verify employers dated December 31, 2018.

Why it matters: employers must be enrolled in E-Verify to employ F-1 students on the STEM OPT extension (8 CFR 214.2(f)(10)(ii)(C)).

This list is from December 31, 2018, and it's the only one USCIS has published. It shows who was enrolled on that date: a company that enrolled later isn't on it, so not being on the list tells you nothing.

How we match companies to the list

The employer's name key appears in the USCIS E-Verify participating-employers list with a state the employer files in. That list is one snapshot, enrolled as of 2018-12-31, so false means only "not on the 2018 list" - not that the employer does not use E-Verify today, and not that it did not enrol the following week. The list carries no FEIN and no case number, so the match is by normalised name and state alone.

Other things to know

H-1B dependent
Not stated

None of its certified filings in FY2023–FY2025 answered the question. A dependent employer has a large share of H-1B workers on staff and makes extra promises about recruiting and not displacing U.S. workers.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to H1B_DEPENDENT on at least half of the certified LCAs where it answered the question, in FY2023-FY2025. false means it answered and Yes was under half; NULL means no certified case answered the question (E-3 and H-1B1 filings answer N/A). The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: it would badge 979 employers that said Yes once, one of them on 1 filing of 2,760; the 473 that answered only once or twice still are. A dependent employer is not a worse employer: the answer is a statutory test on the share of H-1B workers on staff, not a finding.

Willful violator
Not stated

The company didn't answer this question on its filings in FY2020–FY2025. Employers state on each filing whether DOL has found them to be a willful violator in the five years before; this is the company's own answer, not a DOL record.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to WILLFUL_VIOLATOR on at least two LCAs in FY2020-FY2025, certified or not, in at least two fiscal years, and in at least one of those years Yes was half or more of what it answered. The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: 505 employers answer Yes exactly once and never twice, and the two employers with the most Yes answers say it on one filing in two thousand. false means the employer answered and did not meet that bar; NULL means it never answered. THIS IS THE FILER'S OWN ATTESTATION ON THE LCA, NOT A DOL FINDING. The authoritative source is the DOL published debarment list, which this project does not yet mirror - it is a follow-up catalog entry - so nothing here has been checked against it.

Cap-exempt
No sign

Nothing in its name or industry code suggests a college or university. That doesn't make it subject to the cap: nonprofit research organizations and affiliated hospitals can be exempt too, and we can't detect them.

How we work this out

INFERRED, not a determination. true when an FY2023+ LCA carries a NAICS code beginning 6112 or 6113 (junior colleges, colleges and universities) or a raw spelling of the employer's name contains the word UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE. Never false: the column is NULL when neither signal is present, because the absence of a signal is not evidence that an employer is cap-subject. Non-profit research organisations and affiliated hospitals are cap-exempt and both tests miss them. Only USCIS decides cap exemption, petition by petition.

Company details

Name on filings
Northern Star (POGO) LLC
Address on filings
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Industry
Mining, Quarrying, and Oil and Gas Extraction (NAICS 212221)
Employer ID (FEIN)
92-0173618
On record
FY2020–FY2025
Latest decision on its filings
March 18, 2025

Related companies

No other company shares its Employer ID.

Sources

  • H-1B and green card filings: U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, FY2020 through June 30, 2026.
  • H-1B approvals: USCIS H-1B Employer Data Hub, complete through FY2022; FY2023 is partial.
  • E-Verify: USCIS's list of E-Verify employers as of December 31, 2018.
  • Sponsorship score: not enough data, checked September 15, 2026 with version 1 of the rules on How Visa Grep works.
Record references

Each number on this page is read from one of these rows in the Visa Grep database.

  • employers 146528
  • employer_names
  • employer_feins
  • employer_scores 146528
  • rubric 1
  • employer_years 146528/2020..2025
  • employer_details 146528