Visa Grep Sign in

Saint-Gobain Ceramics & Plastics, Inc.

H-1B visa and green card sponsorship record

Worcester, MA Manufacturing Files from MA On record FY2020–FY2026

Yes — Saint-Gobain Ceramics & Plastics, Inc. sponsors H-1B visas.

The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) certified 7 of its H-1B filings in FY2025 and 12 so far in FY2026 (through June 30, 2026).

At a glance

Certified H-1B filings, FY2025
7 12 so far in FY2026
Median offered salary, FY2025
$117,229 from 7 filings
USCIS approval rate, FY2020–FY2022
100.0% of 14 new petitions
Green card filings (PERM), FY2025
1
E-Verify
Not on the 2018 list
H-1B dependent
No

Fiscal years (FY) run October to September. Approval rates are from U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

Sponsorship score

6/10

Computed September 15, 2026 from its FY2020–FY2025 record.

  • Recent approvals 1/3

    2 new H-1B petitions approved by USCIS in FY2022

  • Entry-level hiring 1/3

    20% of 15 H-1B filings with a wage level were entry level (I or II), FY2023–FY2025

  • Files every year 2/2

    Certified H-1B filings in 3 of the 3 years FY2023–FY2025

  • Approval rate 2/2

    100.0% of 14 new petitions approved, FY2020–FY2022

H-1B filings (Department of Labor)

Before filing an H-1B petition, an employer must get a Labor Condition Application (LCA) certified by the Department of Labor. These are this company's LCAs, by fiscal year.

H-1B filings with the Department of Labor, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertified H-1BDeniedWithdrawnEntry level
FY202014140250% of 10
FY202111110050% of 10
FY202233000% of 2
FY202388000% of 3
FY202410100033% of 6
FY2025870117% of 6
FY2026 so far1212000% of 5
Certified H-1B filings, FY2020–FY2026. Tallest bar: FY2020, 14. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

Entry level is the share of certified H-1B filings with a stated wage level that were level I or II.

“Filed”, “Denied” and “Withdrawn” count every LCA, including the E-3 and H-1B1 visas that use the same form; “Certified H-1B” counts H-1B only. A filing certified and later withdrawn counts in both columns.

FY2026 is in progress: data runs through June 30, 2026.

H-1B approvals (USCIS)

After DOL certifies an LCA, the employer files the H-1B petition with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), which approves or denies it. New petitions and extensions or transfers are counted separately.

H-1B petitions decided by USCIS, by fiscal year
New petitionsExtensions and transfers
Fiscal yearApprovedDeniedApproval rateApprovedDenied
FY202050100.0%70
FY202170100.0%40
FY202220100.0%50
FY2023 (partial)00No decisions10
New H-1B petitions approved, FY2020–FY2023. Tallest bar: FY2021, 7. Scaled to this chart's own tallest bar.

These numbers come from USCIS, which decides H-1B petitions. They count different things from Department of Labor filings, so we never add the two together.

FY2023 is incomplete: USCIS's last data release covers only part of that year (38,315 new approvals nationwide, against 138,381 in FY2022).

USCIS hasn't published employer-level approval data after FY2023.

USCIS also has records for this company in FY2009–FY2019: 54 new H-1B petitions approved. Show FY2009 onward

Salaries

Offered salary is the yearly pay an employer states on a certified, full-time H-1B filing — the bottom of the range when it gives one. Hourly, weekly and monthly pay is converted to a yearly figure; amounts under $15,000 or over $1,000,000 a year are left out. The typical range is the middle half: a quarter of filings offered less, and a quarter more.

Offered salaries on certified H-1B filings, by fiscal year
Fiscal yearMedianTypical rangeFilings
FY2020$90,000$75,000 – $95,00014
FY2021$100,000$95,000 – $112,05011
FY2022$98,000$89,000 – $105,5003
FY2023$110,000$110,000 – $110,0008
FY2024$115,000$110,000 – $115,00010
FY2025$117,229$106,579 – $135,0487
FY2026 so far$119,808$112,200 – $130,00012

Wage levels since FY2023

  • Level I (entry) 1 5%
  • Level II (entry) 2 10%
  • Level III 7 35%
  • Level IV 10 50%

Shares of the 20 certified H-1B filings since FY2023 that state a wage level. 17 filings didn't state one.

Jobs and locations

Certified H-1B filings since FY2023, with the median offered salary for each.

Top job titles

Top job titles on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
Job titleFilingsMedian salaryTypical wage level
Senior Research Engineer11$115,000IV
Senior Research Engineer I3$117,974III
Senior Research Engineer, Tape Solutions3$110,000IV
Automation Engineer1$76,877I (entry)
External Venturing Project Manager1$130,000Not stated
Group Leader, Data Team1$120,000IV
Industrial Project Manager1$127,727Not stated
MTI Raw Materials Team Leader1$117,312IV
Plant Manager1$150,000IV
Principal Scientist1$125,000IV

Top locations

Top worksites on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
LocationFilingsMedian salary
Northborough, MA28$112,200
Northboro, MA2$120,000
Amherst, NY1$110,000
Buckhannon, WV1$150,000
Canonsburg, PA1$115,000
Melrose, MA1$119,808
Northampton, MA1$127,727
Wilmington, MA1$115,000
Worcester, MA1$76,877

Top occupations

Top occupations on certified H-1B filings since FY2023
OccupationFilingsMedian salary
Materials Engineers 17-213116$110,000
Mechanical Engineers 17-21414$110,000
Industrial Production Managers 11-30513$127,727
Business Intelligence Analysts 15-20513$115,000
Materials Scientists 19-20323$125,000
Chemical Engineers 17-20412$117,229

What the filings were for

What its certified H-1B filings since FY2023 were for, as marked on each LCA. One filing can cover several workers, so these count worker positions.

Worker positions on certified H-1B filings since FY2023, by purpose
Filing typeWorker positionsShare
New employment New H-1B workers joining the company2465%
Continuation of existing employment Extensions for current H-1B workers616%
Change of employer Transfers in: H-1B workers moving from another employer25%
Change in previous employment Changes to a current H-1B worker's job25%
Concurrent employment A second H-1B job alongside one elsewhere00%
Amended petition Amendments to a petition already filed38%

Green card sponsorship (PERM)

Most employer-sponsored green cards start with a PERM labor certification, filed with the Department of Labor. These are this company's, by fiscal year.

Green card filings (PERM), by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFiledCertifiedDeniedWithdrawn
FY20201001
FY20211100
FY20220000
FY20231100
FY20241100
FY20251100
FY2026 so far1100

FY2026 is in progress: data runs through June 30, 2026.

Across all its green card filings since FY2020, whatever the outcome. DOL's newer PERM form doesn't include citizenship or education, so those two lists cover filings made on the older one.

Top green card job titles

Top job titles on green card filings
Job titleFilings
Research Engineer2
Digital Champion, Americas (NA & SA)1
Group Leader, Data Team1
Sales and Marketing Manager SiC, North America1
Senior Research Engineer1

Countries of citizenship

Countries of citizenship on green card filings
CountryFilings
India2
Brazil1
Turkey1

Minimum education required

Minimum education required on green card filings
EducationFilings
Master's2
Bachelor's1
Doctorate1

E-Verify

Not on the 2018 E-Verify list

We didn't find Saint-Gobain Ceramics & Plastics, Inc. on USCIS's list of E-Verify employers dated December 31, 2018.

Why it matters: employers must be enrolled in E-Verify to employ F-1 students on the STEM OPT extension (8 CFR 214.2(f)(10)(ii)(C)).

This list is from December 31, 2018, and it's the only one USCIS has published. It shows who was enrolled on that date: a company that enrolled later isn't on it, so not being on the list tells you nothing.

How we match companies to the list

The employer's name key appears in the USCIS E-Verify participating-employers list with a state the employer files in. That list is one snapshot, enrolled as of 2018-12-31, so false means only "not on the 2018 list" - not that the employer does not use E-Verify today, and not that it did not enrol the following week. The list carries no FEIN and no case number, so the match is by normalised name and state alone.

Other things to know

H-1B dependent
No

On most of its certified filings in FY2023–FY2025 that answered the question, the company said it is not H-1B dependent. A dependent employer has a large share of H-1B workers on staff and makes extra promises about recruiting and not displacing U.S. workers.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to H1B_DEPENDENT on at least half of the certified LCAs where it answered the question, in FY2023-FY2025. false means it answered and Yes was under half; NULL means no certified case answered the question (E-3 and H-1B1 filings answer N/A). The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: it would badge 979 employers that said Yes once, one of them on 1 filing of 2,760; the 473 that answered only once or twice still are. A dependent employer is not a worse employer: the answer is a statutory test on the share of H-1B workers on staff, not a finding.

Willful violator
No

The company's answers on its filings in FY2020–FY2025 don't show a repeated yes. Employers state on each filing whether DOL has found them to be a willful violator in the five years before; this is the company's own answer, not a DOL record.

How we work this out

The employer answered Yes to WILLFUL_VIOLATOR on at least two LCAs in FY2020-FY2025, certified or not, in at least two fiscal years, and in at least one of those years Yes was half or more of what it answered. The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: 505 employers answer Yes exactly once and never twice, and the two employers with the most Yes answers say it on one filing in two thousand. false means the employer answered and did not meet that bar; NULL means it never answered. THIS IS THE FILER'S OWN ATTESTATION ON THE LCA, NOT A DOL FINDING. The authoritative source is the DOL published debarment list, which this project does not yet mirror - it is a follow-up catalog entry - so nothing here has been checked against it.

Cap-exempt
No sign

Nothing in its name or industry code suggests a college or university. That doesn't make it subject to the cap: nonprofit research organizations and affiliated hospitals can be exempt too, and we can't detect them.

How we work this out

INFERRED, not a determination. true when an FY2023+ LCA carries a NAICS code beginning 6112 or 6113 (junior colleges, colleges and universities) or a raw spelling of the employer's name contains the word UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE. Never false: the column is NULL when neither signal is present, because the absence of a signal is not evidence that an employer is cap-subject. Non-profit research organisations and affiliated hospitals are cap-exempt and both tests miss them. Only USCIS decides cap exemption, petition by petition.

Company details

Name on filings
Saint-Gobain Ceramics & Plastics, Inc.
Other names on filings
SAINTGOBAIN CERAMICS PLASTICS, INC.
Address on filings
Worcester, MA 01615
Industry
Manufacturing (NAICS 325211)
Employees
1,440, as stated on its FY2024 green card filings
Employer ID (FEIN)
13-1780510
On record
FY2020–FY2026
Latest decision on its filings
June 22, 2026

Related companies

No other company shares its Employer ID.

Sources

  • H-1B and green card filings: U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, FY2020 through June 30, 2026.
  • H-1B approvals: USCIS H-1B Employer Data Hub, complete through FY2022; FY2023 is partial.
  • E-Verify: USCIS's list of E-Verify employers as of December 31, 2018.
  • Sponsorship score: computed September 15, 2026 with version 1 of the rules on How Visa Grep works.
  • USCIS approvals are matched to this company by exact name and a close spelling (2 USCIS names). The last four digits of the Employer ID agree.
Record references

Each number on this page is read from one of these rows in the Visa Grep database.

  • employers 177504
  • employer_names
  • employer_feins
  • hub_employers 177504
  • employer_scores 177504
  • rubric 1/*
  • employer_years 177504/2020..2025
  • employer_years 177504/2020..2026
  • employer_years 177504/2009..2019
  • employer_salaries 177504
  • employer_titles 177504
  • employer_worksites 177504
  • employer_occupations 177504
  • employer_mix 177504
  • employer_perm_titles 177504
  • employer_perm_countries 177504
  • employer_perm_education 177504
  • employer_details 177504
  • employer_names 177504