WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC
H-1B visa and green card sponsorship record
West Liberty, IA Files from IA On record FY2022–FY2025
We found no certified H-1B filings for WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC since FY2020.
It has 533 green card filings (PERM) with the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) since FY2020, most recently in FY2025.
At a glance
- Certified H-1B filings, FY2025
- 0 0 so far in FY2026
- USCIS approval rate, FY2020–FY2022
- No decisions on record
- Green card filings (PERM), FY2025
- 5
- E-Verify
- Not on the 2018 list
- H-1B dependent
- Not stated
Fiscal years (FY) run October to September. Approval rates are from U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).
Not enough data for a score
WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC has 0 certified H-1B filings in FY2023–FY2025 and 0 new H-1B petitions approved by USCIS in FY2022. The score needs at least 5 of either.
This isn't a low score, and it doesn't mean the company doesn't sponsor — there isn't enough history to judge.
What there is:
- 0 H-1B filings with a wage level, 0 of them entry level (I or II)
- Certified H-1B filings in 0 of the 3 years FY2023–FY2025
- No USCIS decisions on new petitions in FY2020–FY2022
H-1B approvals (USCIS)
We couldn't match this company to USCIS's H-1B approval records, so there are no approval numbers to show.
No filings with DOL and no USCIS decisions are on record for this company in FY2020, FY2021 or FY2026.
Salaries
We found no certified H-1B filings with a salary for this company, and none at all since FY2023.
Green card sponsorship (PERM)
Most employer-sponsored green cards start with a PERM labor certification, filed with the Department of Labor. These are this company's, by fiscal year.
| Fiscal year | Filed | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 22 |
| FY2023 | 375 | 278 | 0 | 97 |
| FY2024 | 131 | 130 | 0 | 1 |
| FY2025 | 5 | 5 | 0 | 0 |
Across all its green card filings since FY2020, whatever the outcome. DOL's newer PERM form doesn't include citizenship or education, so those two lists cover filings made on the older one.
Top green card job titles
| Job title | Filings |
|---|---|
| Meat Packer | 311 |
| Meat Molder | 222 |
Countries of citizenship
| Country | Filings |
|---|---|
| Bangladesh | 124 |
| Mongolia | 110 |
| Brazil | 65 |
| Burma (Myanmar) | 65 |
| Cambodia | 54 |
| Vietnam | 45 |
| Nepal | 16 |
| Thailand | 12 |
Minimum education required
| Education | Filings |
|---|---|
| No minimum | 526 |
E-Verify
Not on the 2018 E-Verify list
We didn't find WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC on USCIS's list of E-Verify employers dated December 31, 2018.
Why it matters: employers must be enrolled in E-Verify to employ F-1 students on the STEM OPT extension (8 CFR 214.2(f)(10)(ii)(C)).
This list is from December 31, 2018, and it's the only one USCIS has published. It shows who was enrolled on that date: a company that enrolled later isn't on it, so not being on the list tells you nothing.
How we match companies to the list
The employer's name key appears in the USCIS E-Verify participating-employers list with a state the employer files in. That list is one snapshot, enrolled as of 2018-12-31, so false means only "not on the 2018 list" - not that the employer does not use E-Verify today, and not that it did not enrol the following week. The list carries no FEIN and no case number, so the match is by normalised name and state alone.
Other things to know
- H-1B dependent
- Not stated
None of its certified filings in FY2023–FY2025 answered the question. A dependent employer has a large share of H-1B workers on staff and makes extra promises about recruiting and not displacing U.S. workers.
How we work this out
The employer answered Yes to H1B_DEPENDENT on at least half of the certified LCAs where it answered the question, in FY2023-FY2025. false means it answered and Yes was under half; NULL means no certified case answered the question (E-3 and H-1B1 filings answer N/A). The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: it would badge 979 employers that said Yes once, one of them on 1 filing of 2,760; the 473 that answered only once or twice still are. A dependent employer is not a worse employer: the answer is a statutory test on the share of H-1B workers on staff, not a finding.
- Willful violator
- Not stated
The company didn't answer this question on its filings in FY2020–FY2025. Employers state on each filing whether DOL has found them to be a willful violator in the five years before; this is the company's own answer, not a DOL record.
How we work this out
The employer answered Yes to WILLFUL_VIOLATOR on at least two LCAs in FY2020-FY2025, certified or not, in at least two fiscal years, and in at least one of those years Yes was half or more of what it answered. The floor is there because a single Yes among thousands of No answers is a tick in the wrong box: 505 employers answer Yes exactly once and never twice, and the two employers with the most Yes answers say it on one filing in two thousand. false means the employer answered and did not meet that bar; NULL means it never answered. THIS IS THE FILER'S OWN ATTESTATION ON THE LCA, NOT A DOL FINDING. The authoritative source is the DOL published debarment list, which this project does not yet mirror - it is a follow-up catalog entry - so nothing here has been checked against it.
- Cap-exempt
- No sign
Nothing in its name or industry code suggests a college or university. That doesn't make it subject to the cap: nonprofit research organizations and affiliated hospitals can be exempt too, and we can't detect them.
How we work this out
INFERRED, not a determination. true when an FY2023+ LCA carries a NAICS code beginning 6112 or 6113 (junior colleges, colleges and universities) or a raw spelling of the employer's name contains the word UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE. Never false: the column is NULL when neither signal is present, because the absence of a signal is not evidence that an employer is cap-subject. Non-profit research organisations and affiliated hospitals are cap-exempt and both tests miss them. Only USCIS decides cap exemption, petition by petition.
Company details
- Name on filings
- WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC
- Address on filings
- West Liberty, IA 52776
- Employees
- 2,500, as stated on its FY2024 green card filings
- Employer ID (FEIN)
- 20-0793410
- On record
- FY2022–FY2025
- Latest decision on its filings
- March 4, 2025
Related companies
No other company shares its Employer ID.
Sources
- H-1B and green card filings: U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, FY2020 through June 30, 2026.
- H-1B approvals: USCIS H-1B Employer Data Hub, complete through FY2022; FY2023 is partial.
- E-Verify: USCIS's list of E-Verify employers as of December 31, 2018.
- Sponsorship score: not enough data, checked September 15, 2026 with version 1 of the rules on How Visa Grep works.
Record references
Each number on this page is read from one of these rows in the Visa Grep database.
- employers 221254
- employer_names
- employer_feins
- employer_scores 221254
- rubric 1
- employer_years 221254/2022..2025
- employer_perm_titles 221254
- employer_perm_countries 221254
- employer_perm_education 221254
- employer_details 221254